For A Reason

Published October 13, 2013 by lionessallison

“Story Is Fictional”

I woke up one morning, forgot to say my prayer , saw broken toys by my sisters bed, picked them up and ran out for a photo shoot I had.

My Sister woke up said prayers for the family, made some breakfast and head to school.

My dad who had already left in search for work so early was robbed off his every penny, he had to walk home, which took him hours! He was very tired and very hungry, but luckily my sister had made breakfast which had leftovers.

Finishing my shoot, I rush to a bus stop to catch a bus because I had to rush home to help my sister enter for jamb which closes today, but then I missed my bus and had to wait, when I finally got a bus it was so late and I was so fucking pissed . But on my way I saw the exact BRT bus I missed in a terrible accident, and it occurred to me I didn’t pray before leaving the house! OMG!!! But God spared my life, my sister already prayed for me.

When I got home, I saw my sister and dad laughing with our neighbours kids who had brought their toys again to play, I asked her if she was mad at me I didn’t get home in time and explained myself, but fortunately my dad was home earlier than expected so he helped her and she didn’t had to wait a whole year for her exams.

I then realised my neighbours kids were here and then I ranted about them leaving broken toys on the floor of my room as my sister could’ve mistakenly stepped on them and injured her foot this morning which would’ve probably ruined her day.

For A Reason.

There’s a reason you bought cooking oil from that igbo woman in the market today, there were 10 other sellers, there’s a reason you took out the TV plug after everyone left the house, there’s a reason you bumped into someone and spilled your coffee on their very nice sparkling white shirt that would be too embarrassing for them to wear unless they go home to change, buy one or your help them somehow.

There’s a reason for everything, very few times, the reason is your own doing, and most times, its just how the universe works, whatever you do, affects a million others, if you wake up this morning, its not just because you’re healthy and well, but also so others could be affected by you.

If you won a lottery today, its not so you could just be rich, you might come across a charity project that needs your help.

If you had an unnecessary fight with a stranger, it was probably because the person had to get to where they were going late or else their journey would be pointless.

Its easier for us to live life like its just normal, but that’s what norm people do, just live. Our lives are connected, just look around you, its not so difficult to see.

Live your life, like you’re an angel, because that’s exactly what you are, angels don’t fall from heaven, angels are you and me.

—–LionessAllison

Leave a Reply

