A poem

Published September 29, 2015 by lionessallison

  
Let me write one on love I thought I know nothing of love , though I court 

Wondering what to think of me ? Don’t waste your thoughts 

Don’t know what to make of myself , especially when I’m in love
I lose myself to it, all that I am 

My hands are socked in broken glass laced with snow

I can smell the blood , it fucking hurts my soul

I know I’m slow
I think I’m learning, but it feels the same 

Every page I turn , no matter what angle I turn it , is the same 

It has a fame 

Someday I hope it’s tamed 
Yet again I couldn’t explain it

It’s like fire burning from my heart out to the surface of my skin

I want to scream 

But when I hold it in , it’s all too sweet 
…. I could go on , but I’m sure you get it

…. My idea of love is fucked up , I’m just Kidding 

Leave a Reply

